Summer Addiction: Pitango Gelato

July 10, 2011 § 2 Comments

ad·dict·ed/əˈdiktid/Adjective

1. Physically and mentally dependent on a particular substance, and unable to stop taking it without incurring adverse effects.
2. Enthusiastically devoted to a particular thing or activity.

After dinner with my family, Wayne and I took a long detour on the way home to stop by a Pitango so I could get my Pitango gelato-specific fix. And oh it was glorious. We had to wait in a long line because the Pitango we went to was located in the middle of a town festival, but it was completely worth it (and it also helped that the staff were super speedy). Even though chocolate hazelnut is my all-time faayyyyyvorite, I thought that I should try more favors so I picked pistachio and strawberry. Every flavor I sampled tasted so vibrant and creamy that I felt guilty picking the same flavor twice. Channeling my inner Phoebe from Friends, I didn’t want all the other flavors to feel left out and unloved.

(I love everything about Pitango so much; I am even in love with the font!)

§ 2 Responses to Summer Addiction: Pitango Gelato

  • Mel says:

    It really isn’t fair that one of these place doean’t exist next door to me. I’d even settle for in my town. Clearly greater forces are conspiring against me.

    • origamidumpling says:

      Hi Mel! Believe me, if I could I would send this goodness you via post. This stuff needs to be shared! Haha

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Summer Addiction: Pitango Gelato at Origamidumpling.

meta