Old Conversations

July 10, 2011 § Leave a comment

Two vignettes of conversations I’ve had from a long time ago– I’m kind of surprised I remembered them but they made me laugh so hard when I first heard them so maybe that’s why I remembered them. I wanted to write them somewhere so I can find them in case I forget:

On why my friend stopped being a vegetarian (seven years ago during French class in high school):
Friend: I used to be a vegetarian for four years.
Jenny: How come you stopped?
Friend: I got hungry.

On eating healthy (last year when she and Jeff stopped by to see our new apartment):
Wynee: I ate a cucumber salad and a grapefruit. I was really full until I had to pee. Then I was hungry again.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Old Conversations at Origamidumpling.

meta