Disneyland

June 14, 2011 § Leave a comment

The past two years that Wayne and I have visited LA, we always made plans to visit Disneyland. Except, usually the morning of, we become incredibly lazy and decide against the relatively short 40 minute drive to the happiest place on Earth. Then we go back to sleep for a bit before waking up to get brunch on a weekday because I LOVE BRUNCH (and no lines!). But this time, I thought it would be really pathetic for Wayne and I to visit LA for our third time and not go to the happiest place on Earth. I never visited Disneyland when I was at USC because I had odd romantic ideas and fiercely reserved going to Disneyland until I found someone I truly loved to go with me. I wanted the cheesy couple’s picture in front of Cinderella’s castle and I only wanted to take that picture once. Otherwise if I kept parading different guys in front of Cinderella’s castle, the special-ness that I attached with mental Krazy glue on to the idea would be lost.

Before we entered the park, I created a mental scavenger hunt list of all things I wanted to find at Disneyland. Obviously most of the items were food because I care more about food than I do about…anything else.

1. Churro

2. Turkey leg


3. Mickey Mouse chocolate-dipped ice cream on a stick


4. Minnie ears (I LOVE THE SEQUINS!)


5. Couple’s picture in front of Cinderella’s castle (I have literally waited all my life for this picture– I have odd priorities)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Disneyland at Origamidumpling.

meta