Lemon Macarons

April 12, 2011 § Leave a comment

What?

No.

I’m not obsessed at all.

I don’t prefer a box of macarons to jewelry or flowers.

I don’t get distracted or lose my train of thought when I see a photograph of these edible, crisp, chewy, airy jewels.

And, no, I was not eating a small box of vanilla and chocolate macarons while I was painting this.

Lies. All lies.

 

 

And, because I really can’t restrain myself to not eat the macarons I would be painting, I used a picture off of Flickr as reference. Please see:

Lemon Macarons by Sweet Tiers

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lemon Macarons at Origamidumpling.

meta