Sick

April 6, 2011 § Leave a comment

I thought I escaped getting sick since I survived winter without getting the cold or the flu, and spring is technically here even though the weather has been hesitant with making the jump to spring with alternating between high 70 F days and low 40 F days. I was celebrating being healthy all winter over the weekend since the previous winter I had gotten sick four times.

And then on Tuesday, I woke up with a sore throat and a dizzy head. I went to work anyways but immediately came home because, even though my throat hurt, my head hurt, and my skin hurt, it wasn’t until I realized that my hair hurt that I realized that I was done. I couldn’t pretend it was allergies causing my body to act that way. I was sick. I feel like this is the equivalent of winter maliciously sticking its leg out to trip me as I skipped into spring. I tripped and fell on my face and have only been awake a combine total of three hours the past two days.

I know I’m sick when:

1. Water tastes weird.

2. I put off going to the bathroom for ten hours because I can’t physically move my body and I fall asleep during my mental argument to get out of bed to go to the bathroom.

3. I thought my side of this text conversation with Wayne was completely coherent. It really, really wasn’t:

I don’t even know what I was trying to say in the first two green speech bubbles. Apparently this is how I text when I take Nyquil during the day.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sick at Origamidumpling.

meta