Inner Animals

October 8, 2009 § Leave a comment

On Wayne remembering to bring my running shoes that I left at his place tomorrow:
Me: I get antsy when I haven’t worked out in a while.
Wayne: I know.
Me: I’m whining A LOT on the inside. My inner puppy is whining about going outside for a walk. My inner little bear is pissed off that he doesn’t get to hibernate and wants to sit on the inner puppy and squash him.
Wayne: . . .

Why I love my boyfriend: he puts up with me AND my inner petting zoo.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Inner Animals at Origamidumpling.

meta