Misuses of pronouns

July 10, 2009 § Leave a comment

On naming my Blackberry:
Me: Her name is Buttercup!
Friend: …But it’s red.
Me: It was the first thing I thought when I saw her: aww such a cute little buttercup!

On my laptop’s durability:
Me: I named my laptop “Stev-e”, S-T-E-V dash E
Friends: [raised eyebrows]
Me: Because I was obsessed with “Wall-e” at the time.
Friends: Ohhh…
Me: He’s built like a tank! I can’t break him!…I just realized I used “he” to describe my laptop…
Future Boyfriend: Yeah…I was wondering if you would notice.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Misuses of pronouns at Origamidumpling.

meta