Grocery Shopping

February 4, 2009 § Leave a comment

On looking for me in the supermarket:
Chengyee: You know, it’s kind of sad that when I couldn’t find you, I knew to look deeper in the bread aisle.

On shopping cart confusion:

Chengyee: [slowly swivels the cart to turn around while I walk along the cart as it swivels trying to stick my upper body in] It wasn’t until I had turn 270 degrees before I realized that you were trying to get something from the cart!

On bypassing a stranger whose cart is obstructing the aisle:

Me: Beep! Beep! (think toy car horn)
Stranger: [a little shocked and moves cart]
Chengyee: …!?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Grocery Shopping at Origamidumpling.

meta