Wendy’s Jr. Bacon Cheeseburger

December 11, 2008 § 1 Comment

Two finals down, two more to go on Monday and Tuesday.
My eating has veered back to healthy foods.
New obsession: Mung Bean Soup. It’s a dessert that my mom makes me whenever I am home because she knows it’s my favorite. I didn’t realize until now just how ridiculously healthy it is. I like eating it because it reminds me of my mom.

I realize that with all my roommates having boyfriends, I am left spending most of my nights at the dinner table watching my roommate’s hamster dangle by her little back paw because she’s stuck in her wire-frame ball.
Which makes me think a couple things:
I need a decent boyfriend.
Or a dog.
And that all those anorexic or bulimic little girls out there need to realize that being a size 0 doesn’t improve their lives one little bit, so they should eat a damn Wendy’s Jr. Bacon Cheeseburger and not throw it up.
Even though I never had either of the eating disorders, I know that being a skinny girl doesn’t magically solve my problems. All it really means is that I have to sleep with four blankets even though I live in sunny Socal, I can’t open heavy doors even to save my life, and I’m still watching my roommate’s hamster dangle from her back paw alone most evenings.

§ One Response to Wendy’s Jr. Bacon Cheeseburger

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wendy’s Jr. Bacon Cheeseburger at Origamidumpling.

meta