The death of me

December 8, 2008 § Leave a comment

My roommates are under the impression that LA is a little overdue for a major earthquake– think: enough to separate Los Angeles and surrounding areas from California or possibly separate California from Nevada. And they concluded this:

I’ll die in the kitchen during the earthquake because I am the only idiot who decides at that very¬†moment that I desperately need a Pb&J sandwich and the whole earthquake-shaking-LA-into-its-own-little-island-not-as-cool-as-Hawaii is not enough to deter me from my sandwich.

And my roommate Diana summed up my relationship with the world quite well: “You’re so weird. I love you, but you are so weird!” while Simon sums up my only reason why I am still alive today without many scruff-marks: “You know, if you weren’t cute, you would be so screwed.”

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The death of me at Origamidumpling.

meta