Singledom

August 13, 2008 § 1 Comment

Oh dear.
Nearly every single one of my friends– and some not even friends but just people I know from high school or during my time at USC– are in a committed relationship for more than a year and counting with the understanding that within a year or so they will be getting engaged.
And most of them are engaged!
They’re all dropping like flies!

My inner Bridget Jones wants to give up on life and succumb to the world’s largest box of Godiva chocolates.
Then finish it off with some Lindt’s and Ghirardelli’s.

Hello singledom. I’m just one year into my 20’s. I’ve still have my 30’s.
I need Sex and the City and the reassurance that women in their mid-30’s are still clueless and hopeless about their love lives so I should just take my time because I’ve got a while to go.

§ One Response to Singledom

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Singledom at Origamidumpling.

meta