Quelquefois, je vive avec mon ventre

June 30, 2008 § Leave a comment

Some women are obsessed with handbags; some women are obsessed with shoes; I am obsessed with bakeware. These are some things that I might or might not use often but I desperately feel the need to have, especially all the miniature ones since it does help with portion control in addition to looking so adorable (!). I am omitting the obvious tools, which I actually do need, such as measuring tools, rolling pin, silicone spatula, cooling rack, mixing bowls, electric mixer…:

  • Cast iron pan (watch me barely be able to lift it)
  • Round cake pan
  • Muffin pan
  • Mini muffin pan
  • Jelly roll pan/ sheet pan
  • Rectangular baking pan (metal and glass)
  • Ramekins (and torch)
  • Madeline pan (regular or mini…or both, probably both)
  • Springform pan (minis?)
  • Mini cheesecake pan
  • Pie pan
  • Loaf pan (regular and mini)
  • Tart pan
  • Tartlette pans (mini tarts!)
  • Bundt pan (…and minis)
  • Custard cups
  • Cake decorating set
  • Pastry brush
  • Fluted pastry wheel
  • Pastry ring (or biscuit cutters)
  • Baking stone (?)
  • Cookie cutters
  • Circus Animals cookie cutters from Williams-Sonoma.

This is my equivalent to a closet full of shoes. I am positive that if I were to ever live by myself in an apartment, the kitchen would be the only furnished room in the house.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Quelquefois, je vive avec mon ventre at Origamidumpling.

meta