Parfois adorable est vraiment simplement étrange avec un sourire doux: Non sequitur musings

June 25, 2008 § Leave a comment

I honestly think that whenever I speak, some of my coworkers see me as this little girl from “Horton Hears a Who”:

This was one of my conversations from yesterday:
Me: “I named my kiwi ‘Peter’!”
Coworker: “…That one over there?”
Me: “Yes!”
Coworker:”…You gonna get him some clothes…?”
Me: “I was thinking of a blanket for him instead.”

My favorite female role models, minus my mom, are: Elizabeth Bennett (from Pride and Prejudice), Audrey Hepburn, and Kathy Griffin.

I made a short list of things that I’m not really afraid of but they do give me the heebie-jeebies:
1. wigs
2. the roots that sprout from potatoes and onions if they are left in a dark corner for a couple days (this will actually make me scream, jump, and fall over)
3. the paper shredder at work
4. heavy pieces of paper
5. the monkfish

I would explain them but my explainations would either make my dislikes seem more odd or actually somewhat justifiably normal– I’m not sure which one is worse because I like my little idiosyncrasies.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Parfois adorable est vraiment simplement étrange avec un sourire doux: Non sequitur musings at Origamidumpling.

meta